Fri Dec 8, 2017 | 20:00 - 22:00 | Theatre |

Rotterdam Student Orchestra

Winter Concert

The Rotterdam Student Orchestra will be performing their yearly Winter Concert. The programme consists of:

Im Herbst, Edvard Grieg:
Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907) is a Norwegian composer and pianist. Im Herbst describes the sounds of nature in the fall. From the sunny open fields to the wild autumn storms

Romeo and Julia, Tchaikovsky:
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893) is one of the best known Russian composers from the romantic period. His fantasy overture called Romeo and Julia is a beautiful symphonic poem featuring parts of the famous Shakespeare play.

Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809) is an Austrian composer from the classical period. He is seen by many as the father of the symphony, as we know it now. His last symphony wrote Haydn while visiting London.



Subscribe to our newsletter for special deals, events and job offers.